National Board for Certification of School Nurses (NBCSN)

Are you thinking of taking the NBCSN exam?

Visit the NBCSN website for application deadlines and test date ranges.

Professional certification provides an ongoing, quality credentialing process for eligible school nurses. Certification assures a national standard of preparation, knowledge, and practice.

For more information, visit the NBCSN website.

The MaryEllen Hatfield School Nursing Certification Reimbursement Award 

The MaryEllen Hatfield School Nursing Certification Reimbursement Awards are a memorial to MaryEllen Hatfield, South Carolina's School Health Nurse Consultant from 1980 until her retirement in 1997. MaryEllen was passionate about her work on behalf of children. It is SCASN’s goal to validate the knowledge and expertise of the school nurse beyond basic RN licensure through national board certification.

The awards will reimburse SCASN members on a rolling basis who show they have passed the NBCSN exam; as well as paying a single recertification fee for SCASN members who are actively participating as a Committee Chair or Board Member of SCASN. 

National Board for Certification of School Nurses

Nationally Certified School Nurses in South Carolina

Pamela Allsbrook, Conway SC

Melanie Alphin, Columbia SC

Brenda Arant, St Matthews SC

Caroline Aton, Mt. Pleasant SC

Julie Barfield, West Columbia SC

Dalton Blankenship, Hone Path SC

Melinda Boan, Cheraw SC

Savannah Brown, Cope SC

Jeanne Caison, Monks Corner SC

Alicia Caito, Anderson, SC

Wendi Carlon-Wolfe, Bluffton SC

Joanne Craig, Pawley's Island SC

Melissa D'Arcy, Charleston SC

Debra DeMarco, Marion SC

Michelle Devine, Sumter SC

Kerri Doud, Okatie SC

Carolyn Duff, Columbia SC

Zina Egan, Beaufort SC

Lisa Endsley, Clover SC

Kimberly Fickes, Beaufort SC

Melissa Foley, Clover SC

Cheryl George, Bluffton, SC

Amanda Gooch, Summerville SC

Janice Green, Myrtle Beach SC

Sanna Greiser, Myrtle Beach SC

Elizabeth Griner, Fort Mill SC

Jessica Haigler, Pageland SC

Katrina Haynes, Lexington SC

Tommasina Huber, Fort Mill SC

Heidi Kline-McCaulley, Anderson, SC

Dawn MacAdams, Columbia SC

Susan Mastin, Fort Mill SC

Monica Mazzell, Aiken SC

Andrea Melissa McCarley, Enoree, SC

Beverly McCarter, Clover SC

Jennifer MCarthy, Lake Wylie SC

Beth Mintich, Rockhill SC

Amy Morrissette, Blufton SC

Angela Nabors, Bennettsville SC

Melanie O'Tuel, Myrtle Beach SC

Barbara Parker, Fort Mill SC

Barbara Ramsbottom, Spartenburg SC

Christine Ridge, Fort Mill SC

Raina Rockwell, Pickiens SC

Judith Sauve, Anderson SC

Anne Scott, Lady's Island SC

Mary Spanos-Beattie, Gaffney SC

Charlotte Sprenkle, Liberty Hill SC

Ruth Standley, Myrtle Beach SC

Debra Stewart, Swansea SC

Karen Stoddard, Beaufort SC

Leah Turner, Murrells Inlet, SC

Margo Wells, Mt Pleasant SC